Reiki Learning Lounge

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Just for today..... Don't get angry.....Don't worry.....Be grateful.....Work hard.....Be kind to others

4 posters

2 Special Experiences- Attunement and Animal Sensitivity to Reiki

Hadzi
    Newbie/Forum Promoter
    Newbie/Forum Promoter

2 Special Experiences- Attunement and Animal Sensitivity to Reiki Empty 2 Special Experiences- Attunement and Animal Sensitivity to Reiki

Post by Hadzi Tue Jan 10, 2012 12:11 pm

Hello,

As a newbie I wanted to share my first encounter with Reiki after my first Reiki I course. To be honest, I went open-minded but a bit skeptical. It is amazing how much we are conditioned to judge, classify and be cautious to the unknown. Researching Reiki on Wikipedia didnt help much either. I happily paid for the course and didn´t sense anything strange about our teacher but I was on the look out any red flags.

Once we started the course I could immediately sense the Reiki master´s authentic desire to share this special gift with the class and join her on this special journey of personal enlightenment in her unique style with zero ego and nothing but genuine care.

During the course she mentioned how Reiki can be used on plants, animals and objects. She talked about their cat that could would act very strange whenever Reiki was being practiced and the cat would lie belly up to receive it. She even had to keep the cat separated from the classroom on another floor to not disturb the classes.