Reiki Learning Lounge

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Just for today..... Don't get angry.....Don't worry.....Be grateful.....Work hard.....Be kind to others

+5
Frank
chi_solas
LightChild
Milarepa
Colin
9 posters

Interview with Robert Fueston

Colin
    Colin
    Admin/Forum Promoter
    Admin/Forum Promoter

Interview with Robert Fueston Empty Interview with Robert Fueston

Post by Colin Thu Sep 02, 2010 9:16 am

1. Robert, can you tell us a bit about yourself, your background with Reiki, who you trained with and what service you provide now?

Answer: I am a practicing Reiki Teacher/Master, licensed acupuncturist, and Chinese Medicine Herbalist. My Reiki training began in 1996 and over the years has led me to train with many different Reiki masters to find out what exactly is the "traditional" Reiki system. My first Reiki teacher, Anthony "Spirit" Thiebaut told me to not waste my time reading Reiki books...just practice Reiki and it wil teach you. My first master training was with Jone Eagle. After the initial in person training I moved a few months later out of the area, but we keep in touch for about a year or so though e-mail, phone conversations, and visits with me asking more questions and for guidance. I later retrained as a master with Light and Adonea in Sedona, Arizona. They had studied many branches of Reiki and pretty much knew what was what (traditional versus nontraditional). I also have taken Reiki 1 and 2 with both John Harvey Gray and Fran Brown (both masters trained by Takata). I later became a master candidate under Fran Brown, but due to personal reasons, I stopped the training early. I also have trained as a master under Hiroshi Doi (Usui-Taketomi-Koyama-Doi) and Hyakuten Inamoto (Usui-Hayashi-Yamaguchi-Hyakuten). Fran Brown questioned me many times why it was I wanted to train with her, when I had already trained with Hyakuten. Fran had gone to Japan and met Mrs. Yamaguchi and