Reiki Learning Lounge

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Just for today..... Don't get angry.....Don't worry.....Be grateful.....Work hard.....Be kind to others

4 posters

Interview with Frans Steine

Milarepa
    Milarepa
    Forum Founder
    Forum Founder

Interview with Frans Steine Empty Interview with Frans Steine

Post by Milarepa Fri Apr 12, 2013 12:51 am

1. Frans, can you tell us a bit about yourself, your background with Reiki, who you trained with and what service you provide now?

I started practicing and teaching the system of Reiki more then 15 years ago as a full time practitioner and teacher. My wife, Bronwen, and I ran a Reiki Centre in Darjeeling, India for a year. We used to do lots of volunteer treatments and classes for the local community there. Now we run the International House of Reiki from Sydney, Australia, while teaching regularly in the USA, Canada, Europe and Asia as well. We also run numerous Reiki Retreats throughout the year in different countries.

Interestingly, one of our main areas of expertise has become teaching existing Reiki teachers who want to take their practice a step deeper and who would like to understand the system of Reiki as a spiritual practice. We not only teach people in groups but also one on one, plus I still do many hands on healing sessions on clients world-wide. One of the other elements we find very important at the International House of Reiki is guiding students deeper and deeper into their practice, long after they have taken their courses, as in reality this is a life long practice and commitment. For this we have created the Ki Campus, which includes online further education programs for our students.