Reiki Learning Lounge

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Just for today..... Don't get angry.....Don't worry.....Be grateful.....Work hard.....Be kind to others

5 posters

Introduction + quesiton regarding an interesting event

crushedpurple
    Newbie/Forum Promoter
    Newbie/Forum Promoter

Introduction + quesiton regarding an interesting event Empty Introduction + quesiton regarding an interesting event

Post by crushedpurple Thu Mar 20, 2014 1:36 pm

Hello everyone,

I'm just getting started with Reiki. I took level 1 but haven't gotten the certification yet. So far I've only done Reiki on myself.  I've been interested in all kinds of energy work for years - mostly having it done myself.  I've been told for years that I have "healing qualities" or that I'm a healer.  I've always been quite open and sensitive - apparently I'm an empath. As a kid I used to get deja vu all the time. I pretty much ignored/dismissed these traits because I didn't think it was normal and didn't really know what to do with but now I'm learning to embrace it, mostly because I'm very drawn to it and it just feels right.

I've joined this forum to get guidance and ask questions - hopefully I can help others on here too.  I'm also interested in learning more about chakra balancing, colours and scents.  I generally see purples and greens.

I actually want to get insights on something that happened to me last night