Reiki Learning Lounge

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Just for today..... Don't get angry.....Don't worry.....Be grateful.....Work hard.....Be kind to others

2 posters

Practitioner headache after Reiki

xoxo999
    Newbie/Forum Promoter
    Newbie/Forum Promoter

Practitioner headache after Reiki Empty Practitioner headache after Reiki

Post by xoxo999 Wed Sep 05, 2012 1:16 pm

Hi Everyone. I should start off by saying that I am very new to Usui Reiki and just received my level 1 and 2 certification 2 weeks ago. I have been practicing on friends and family but this evening had a client (paid session, minimal fee). After the session this evening, I was feeling quite lightheaded and a headache. I mentioned it to the client who says that she hadn't been experiences any headaches. Is this normal? What does this mean?

Thank you in advance. I appreciate any answers or insight into this. Smile
    chi_solas
    chi_solas
    Admin/Forum Promoter
    Admin/Forum Promoter

Practitioner headache after Reiki Empty Re: Practitioner headache after Reiki

Post by chi_solas Wed Sep 05, 2012 2:58 pm

xoxo999 wrote:Hi Everyone. I should start off by saying that I am very new to Usui Reiki and just received my level 1 and 2 certification 2 weeks ago. I have been practicing on friends and family but this evening had a client (paid session, minimal fee). After the session this evening, I was feeling quite lightheaded and a headache. I mentioned it to the client who says that she hadn't been experiences any headaches. Is this normal? What does this mean?

Thank you in advance. I appreciate any answers or insight into this. Smile

Reiki is unpredictable. bounce

Everyones experience is different
    as our daily lives are always changing Neutral

I believe only you know what created
    those feelings. It could have been one
    of many issues. Were you anxious about
    having a paying customer. How did you