Reiki Learning Lounge

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Just for today..... Don't get angry.....Don't worry.....Be grateful.....Work hard.....Be kind to others

3 posters

Hello Everybody...New and have a question

lightrays

Hello Everybody...New and have a question Empty Hello Everybody...New and have a question

Post by lightrays Mon Sep 10, 2012 1:06 am

Hello Everybody,
    First of all I will like to say Thank you to everybody for allowing me to share and ask my questions about Reiki with all of you.

I am new to to this forum and Reiki as well. I apologize if I use any wrong Reiki term or such.

Well, a year ago I attenuated myself from a Reiki master. She taught me all the basic moves or the hand positions from head to toe.

She said me to practice it for 21 days in home for the basic...... but due to my hectic and presurring job schedule I stopped the practice at my home after 5 or 6 days...

I am interested to start the practice again in my home....

Will it be OK if I do that or do I need to attenuate myself again?

Thank you.

Milarepa
    Milarepa
    Forum Founder
    Forum Founder

Hello Everybody...New and have a question Empty Re: Hello Everybody...New and have a question

Post by Milarepa Mon Sep 10, 2012 5:49 am

warm welcome!

You'll not need to get attuned again. Just start self-treating once more. If you feel nothing, it may be more about sensitivity, which doesn't mean nothing is happening.

warmest wishes

Wayne
    lightrays

Hello Everybody...New and have a question Empty Re: Hello Everybody...New and have a question

Post by lightrays Mon Sep 10, 2012 5:56 am

Thank you Sir Smile
    Please I have one more question...
    What do you mean by sensitivity...

Also if I feel nothing but I am doing reiki....does it means something is happening...at a very light manner...I think the answer is obviously yes...

Thank you
    Milarepa
    Milarepa
    Forum Founder
    Forum Founder