Reiki Learning Lounge

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Just for today..... Don't get angry.....Don't worry.....Be grateful.....Work hard.....Be kind to others

4 posters

feeling other's pain in my body

WarriorHQ
    WarriorHQ
    Newbie/Forum Promoter
    Newbie/Forum Promoter

feeling other's pain in my body Empty feeling other's pain in my body

Post by WarriorHQ Fri Feb 22, 2013 7:21 am

I have been practising Reiki for 5 years now, I am level 2 and have my level 3 booked for the end of March Very Happy Just recently I have been picking up peoples aches and pains in my own body. I have a close friend who suffers with spondylosis (an osteo-arthritic condition of the spine, hers affects her in the base of her spine.) and we were sitting together and I started to feel an intense burning crunching sensation in my lower back. This became unbearable for me. She has been prescribed morphine patches, tramadol and codeine. She is also in a situation where she is not being supported by her boyfriend and there are financial and housing issues as well as being estranged from her parents and siblings. The pain I felt became unbearable, and I took her into the bedroom (we were at a friends house) and spoke to her. She cried as we discussed her current situation, she described feeling of being 'broken' and without purpose. I counselled her as best I could and advised her to write all her thoughts and feelings down, as she is feeling suicidal and believes that her conditon will eventually rob her of her physical capabilites and ultimately cause her to either die from it or cause her to take her own life. I made a promise to be there for her whatever happens as I belive she needs to feel that someone is a constant, and can be relied and leaned on. I think the way she has been feeling for most of her life, with the family issues, man trouble and never really having that stability, has caused itself to manifest in