Reiki Learning Lounge

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Just for today..... Don't get angry.....Don't worry.....Be grateful.....Work hard.....Be kind to others

2 posters

Suppressed energy and questions for practiced Reiki practitioners

rungok
    Newbie/Forum Promoter
    Newbie/Forum Promoter

Suppressed energy and questions for practiced Reiki practitioners  Empty Suppressed energy and questions for practiced Reiki practitioners

Post by rungok Sun Aug 11, 2013 1:26 am

So I was talking to my Massage Therapist yesterday and we got to talking about energy.

During that conversation, she mentioned that the reason I might be having problems forming connections to people is because when she was working on me she noticed that unlike almost everyone else she's worked on, my energy seemed almost 'empty' or 'cold' to her. I'm kinda new to this... okay absolutely new to this, but I'm willing to try to understand and learn. So I'm probably going to sound pretty ridiculous here, so please try to understand I have no idea how to explain it in a way that doesn't sound strange.

She explained it to me that people with talent for the spiritual, they usually have an energy she can feel while she was working on them, while those who don't seem pretty indistinct to her. She knows I've got some talent, but she describes it that it feels to her that I've got this energy buried or hidden in the background energy around me. There are times when I've been alert or engaged in something that she's felt that energy shift, but that's about all she was able to explain to me. She said it could be related to some of the bad history I've had in my life, but I feel mentally and emotionally that I've coped with those. I won't refuse the possibility that it's due to emotional or spiritual trauma.