Reiki Learning Lounge

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Just for today..... Don't get angry.....Don't worry.....Be grateful.....Work hard.....Be kind to others

5 posters

how to heal fears

reikihealing
    reikihealing
    Newbie/Forum Promoter
    Newbie/Forum Promoter

how to heal fears Empty how to heal fears

Post by reikihealing Thu Mar 20, 2014 6:49 am

Hello all,

I am new to Reiki.I wanted to how can we heal our fears...
    I have developed fear of travelling after seeing few car accidents.Now i avoid travelling in car.
    Thank you
    Colin
    Colin
    Admin/Forum Promoter
    Admin/Forum Promoter

how to heal fears Empty Re: how to heal fears

Post by Colin Thu Mar 20, 2014 9:56 am

Hi reikihealing and welcome! Smile

Actually there is a specific Reiki technique, traditionally taught in Okuden (level 2) which can be used to heal fears (and other psychological issues or habits). If you have not yet been taught Reiki level 2 then try to find a Reiki 2 or 3 Practitioner and ask for a psychological treatment (also known as Sei Heki Chiryo Ho or mental/emotional treatment).

Here is a link to a version of it if you do know the symbols Smile
    http://www.aetw.org/d_seiheiki.html

Hope that helps
    reikihealing
    reikihealing
    Newbie/Forum Promoter
    Newbie/Forum Promoter

Post by reikihealing Thu Mar 20, 2014 3:43 pm

Thanks Colin for your suggestions.
    I do know the Reiki symbols...but I am new to reiki...recently got attuned.
    Bastemhet
    Bastemhet

Post by Bastemhet Fri Mar 21, 2014 11:13 pm