Reiki Learning Lounge

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Just for today..... Don't get angry.....Don't worry.....Be grateful.....Work hard.....Be kind to others

Ease of Being in Flow then magically see things go your way.

chi_solas
    chi_solas
    Admin/Forum Promoter
    Admin/Forum Promoter

Ease of Being in Flow then magically see things go your way. Empty Ease of Being in Flow then magically see things go your way.

Post by chi_solas Fri Feb 05, 2010 1:20 am

Stop the world I want to get off
    or just go with the flow sunny cheers

Ease of Being in Flow

Have you ever experienced moments when everything seemed to just flow? Moments when you didn't have to struggle or fight or force things to happen? It's as if there were a giant hand holding a magic wand a few paces ahead of you at every step, magically shifting circumstances so that everything goes your way.
    As a writer, I'm keenly aware of "the flow." It usually means the difference between my words spilling smoothly and effortlessly onto the page, or each word being wrung stiltedly and painfully from my resistant mind.
    The flow seems to happen spontaneously most of the time. We might be working, running errands, doing chores around the house, or even just kicking back and watching television. Whatever we're doing, we realize that we feel good. Calm, relaxed, alert, happy - we are in a state of non-resistance. We're not struggling with errant emotions or frustrated desires. We simply feel in tune with the rhythm of life.
    Not only do we feel better, but our experiences seem to be easier, smoother, more enjoyable. People we encounter seem kinder, we end up getting the good parking spaces at shopping malls, money comes to us more easily, our relationships seem more harmonious, and so on.